K rock Football

Lucy to lead again

Lucy McEvoy has been re-appointed captain of the Geelong Falcons Girls. (Geelong Falcons Image/Brian Bartlett)

LUCY McEvoy has been re-appointed captain of the Geelong Falcons Girls.

The talented teenager, who won the Falcons inaugural best-and-fairest and represented Vic Country in 2017, heads up a six-woman leadership group.

Olivia Purcell will be McEvoy’s deputy, with Denby Taylor, Zoe Inei, Nina Morrison and Sachi Degiacomi rounding out the group.

The Falcons open their season against Sandringham Dragons at Deakin University on March 3.


MEANWHILE, the Geelong Falcons Boys training squad has been reduced to 74.

The final 50-man list will be confirmed following intra-squad matches on February 25 and March 3.


Sam Conway St Mary’s
Ethan Floyd Colac
Brayden Ham St Mary’s
Dane Hollenkamp Torquay
Zac Knights St Joseph’s
Titit Nyak North Geelong
Oscar Brownless Geelong Amateur
Jaxon Bruhn Grovedale
Brady Campi Grovedale
Cooper Cartledge Leopold
Sam Christensen St Mary’s
Zedekai Copland Barwon Heads
Carl Daffy St Joseph’s
Declan Fenton Geelong West Giants
Jack Grigsby Geelong West Giants
Oscar Hampshire Grovedale
Lachie Handley Geelong West Giants
Sam Harris Barwon Heads/Geelong College
Riley Hayden Leopold
Oscar Hill South Barwon
Connor Idun Drysdale
Zac Jackson Geelong Amateur/Geelong College
Doyle Madigan Torquay
Samuel Mahoney Alvie
Ned McHenry Barwon Heads/Geelong College
Baxter Mensch Newtown & Chilwell
Zack Mongelli St Joseph’s
Ben Morton St Mary’s
Clay Mulgrew Colac
Colm O’Connor St Mary’s
Finlay Parish Grovedale
Blake Schlensog Grovedale
Bailey Scott Colac Imperials
Patrick Smith Cobden
Hayden Spiller Bannockburn
Charlie Sprague Barwon Heads
Sam Stokes Geelong West Giants
Campbell Tanis Colac
Logan Taylor Ocean Grove
Sam Torpy St Joseph’s
Sam Walsh St Joseph’s
Fletcher Wilson St Joseph’s
Noah Young Barwon Heads
Oscar Balderas Lorne
Will Batson St Mary’s
Toby Bennett Geelong West Giants
Sam Bourke St Mary’s
Tom Bourke Geelong West Giants
Nick Conway St Mary’s
Jesse Clark St Joseph’s
Jay Dahlhaus St Mary’s
Sheldon Ham Torquay
Liam Hammond Colac
Charlie Harris Newtown & Chilwell
Fionn Holten Geelong Amateur
Jacsen Jewell Lara
Chas Karpala Newtown & Chilwell
Luke Lloyd Alvie
Hamish Lucas Bell Park
Brayden Maurer St Mary’s
Ben Miller Geelong West Giants
Lochlan Morrissey Grovedale
Jordan Muhor St Joseph’s
Hugh Nelson St Mary’s
Jackson Paatsch Modewarre
Clay Page Torquay
Lachie Peck St Mary’s
Keidan Rayner St Mary’s
Tom Richardson Ocean Grove
Blake Ritchie St Mary’s
Ben Searle Drysdale/Geelong College
Lachlan Smith Grovedale
Cooper Stephens Colac
Jeb Taylor-Hewson Leopold
  • 23