K rock Football

Falcons named in Academy squad

Noah Gribble in action for the Geelong Falcons in 2019. (Geelong Falcons Image/Brian Bartlett)

GEELONG Falcons are well represented as part of the Vic Country contingent selected in the 2020 AFL Academy.

Tanner Bruhn (Newtown & Chilwell/Geelong Grammar), Toby Conway (St Mary’s/Geelong College), Cam Fleeton (Geelong West Giants), Noah Gadsby (Torquay/Geelong Grammar), Noah Gribble (Newtown & Chilwell), Oliver Henry (St Mary’s), Charlie Lazarro (St Mary’s/Geelong College) and Henry Walsh (St Joseph’s) have all been included.


“The new approach to the national NAB AFL Academy, introduced for the first time in 2018, will again ensure more of our most talented players have access to AFL facilities while receiving the best quality coaching, high performance and well-being services in the country,” AFL National Talent Pathways Manager Marcus Ashcroft said.

“Importantly these players will spend more time in their home states, with year-round first-class support that will enhance their opportunity to perform at an elite level.”

The eight Falcons will go into camp with the other 41 members of the Vic Country squad in mid-December.

Twitter: @tom_king79
Email: [email protected]