K rock Football

Clark named top Falcon

Co-captain Jesse Clark has taken out the Geelong Falcons best-and-fairest. (Geelong Falcons Image/Brian Bartlett)

CO-Captain Jesse Clark has taken out the Norris Harding Trophy as Geelong Falcons best-and-fairest.

A member of the NAB League Team of the Year, the key defender, who is considered the Falcon most likely after fellow skipper Cooper Stephens to be drafted, finished nine votes clear of Keidan Rayner on 45.

Chas Karpala finished third in 43 votes, Cam Fleeton fourth on 42, with Charlie Sprague and Sam Bourke sharing fifth on 40.

Bourke was named Most Dedicated and Fleeton Most Consistent.

Ollie Henry received the Football Manager’s Award, Stephens the High Performance Manager’s Award, while Chas Karpala was named the Trademark Player of the Year.

Bill Scott, Brian Bartlett, Peter Hester, Gary Shugg and Colin Watson were recognised for their service to the Falcons with life membership.

Twitter: @tom_king79
Email: [email protected]

Geelong Falcons Best-and-Fairest Vote Count Procedure

• After each round, the Match Committee cast a maximum of 50 votes.
• A player can be awarded a maximum of 10 votes for a match.
• All (50) match votes may not be awarded if the Match Committee deems it is not warranted.